Grilled Salmon Salad

The pic is kinda small and I’m not exactly adept at food presentation but I’m hoping you’ll get the general idea. The salad has a ton of yummy stuff in it and the roasted veggies really made it pop:

  • 0.25 oz (or half of a salmon filet you get at the supermarket) salmon. Rinse, squeeze lemon/lime, season with salt, pepper, and whatever else you want…but you don’t need a bunch of stuff. I used Pam to coat the pan and I sauteed on both sides until done.
  • I roasted red bell peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes, and carrot sticks. I added walnuts near the end of roasting.
  • Chopped avocado, scallions, and a tablespoon of capers.
  • I used baby spinach leaves and put in a pan for like 30 seconds, just to warm the leaves a bit. This isn’t necessary though.
  • I put it all in a bowl, added lemon dressing (1 tablespoon olive oil and probably like 2-3 tablespoons of real lemon juice). I topped with 2 tablespoons of feta cheese.
Leave a Reply

