Peanut Butter Fren-tervention

Yesterday, I confessed to my friends the extent of my peanut butter addiction: I consume (roughly) a jar a week. How is it possible to eat a jar a week? It is really easy actually: besides my peanut butter smoothies and peanut butter spread on pita bread, if I ever want a snack, I (literally) gouge out the jar with a tablespoon and eat.

Alas, it is no wonder my gut, whom I affectionately refer to as Earl, isn’t going anywhere and my wobbly-bits are still present. As my friends made me realize just how ridiculous my peanut greed was, we set a goal of eating only half a jar of peanut butter a week…and work my way down from there. I haven’t had peanut butter in about 5 days (only because I haven’t been to the supermarket) but when I do buy, I’ll be on a peanut butter watch.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

4 Responses

  1. You can do it!! Peanut Butter Watch 2009!! Whoooo! lol 🙂

  2. PB Dani? Oh my! Back away from the jar…just say no 🙂

  3. […] Peanut Butter) on Tuesday and had a peanut butter and banana smoothie. I resisted yesterday but I succumbed today and had a tablespoon as a […]

  4. […] F*ck Won’t Earl Go Away?? FML Posted on July 28, 2010 by Dani I would take a pic of Earl but I’m waaaaay too embarrassed. I exercise all the friggin time and I don’t eat junk […]

Leave a Reply

