Dani Hearts Cereal

I’m also addicted to cereal….it really is the world’s most perfect food: its got everything your body needs in one bowl (or, if you’re like me) or a mug. I can (and have) consumed cereal for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. My favs are Banana Nut Crunch, Post Honey Bunches of Oats, and Kellogs Cocoa Krispies. The problem is, as I was explaining to Amanda yesterday, when I eat, my mind thinks its the last thing I’ll ever eat (like back in caveman days) so I gobble shit down without thinking …its really quite sick; I have been known to eat a box of Cocoa Krispies in 1.5 days (again, don’t judge me).

So, to take control of my cereal habits, I stick to buying boring-ass cereal…that way, I really only eat what I need and not what I want. Right now, I’m eating Special K Protein Plus. It tastes quite good and it actually fills me. Most important, its helping me with my cereal portion control. Once I think I have my habits under control, I’ll buy one of my favourites and see if I can keep it together.

I saw a good post on this blog about how to choose a cereal.

Leave a Reply

