Socacize!

Before I even begin this post: non-West Indians, please familiarize yourself with what soca is here.

Soca is music that will lead you to do scandalous things in public during carnival. So I can only hope and pray that  Socacize will lead you to do scandalous things during the workout…from my YouTube research, I see wining down the the ground action (leg and abs workout?) as well as some bending over action (booty workout?). But according to the website, Socacize is “a blend of high/low impact aerobics with Caribbean and African dance movements”.

I’m all for bending over, but I’ll let you know just how much rudeness is involved when Amanda and I go to check out the class.

Leave a Reply

